I LOVE YOUR PIZZAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

That, ladies and gentlemen, is what I have been reduced to this travel day. After divesting my large suitcase of 17 pounds worth of “unnecessaries,” we passed the bag check with 49.5 lbs. I ran from security with one boot untied to make sure I made my flight (which I did).

Of course, getting off the plane looked a lot like this: Image

I foresee the Russian aviation experience may be similar…

So now I know my classmates, my resident director, and spring break destination, and am genuinely pleased with all of them. But honestly I feel both more and less ready for everything thats to come. Our teachers will meet us at the airport, which is really cool. And supposedly our families take us to class the first morning, which is the most adorable thing I’ve ever heard of. But our RD mentioned that its not uncommon to be babied by Russians, even to the point of condescension. Not sure how I’ll react to that…

In the meantime, tea! 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

